Thursday, February 14, 2013

.NET Server Activation Types

.NET provides three options for how a server will activate (create) objects when clients request a new object.

Client Activated: Each client gets its own server object. This is the typical client-server approach.

Server Activated Single Call: Server object is created and destroyed every time a client calls a function.
Scalable: Holds resources only as long as needed.
Stateless: Server state is lost between calls unless saved somehow.

Server Activated Singleton: All clients are connected to the same server object when client creates 'new' server object.

No comments:
Write comments
Recommended Posts × +